Natural Viticulture

Nature is our most valuable asset. We take great efforts to preserve and promote the diversity of flora and fauna. Most of our grapes are harvested by hand and sorted with the utmost care to ensure the highest quality.

Quality requires continuous inspection. To produce exceptional wines, we watch closely over the quality of the grapes. In doing so, we rely not only on technical analyses but above all on our senses. Only aromatic, healthy and fully-ripened grapes produce outstanding wines.

Tasting Together

We lay great emphasis on the exchange of views within the family. Tasting our wines together, we discuss their stylistic development and like to compare them with the wines of our esteemed colleagues and of others whose lead we follow.

Natural Winemaking

In the cellar we allow our grapes the time they need to reach their full potential. Where possible, we encourage spontaneous ferments with wild yeasts from the vineyard and cellar. For our single-vineyard wines, wild yeast ferments are the norm, resulting in distinctive wines that are full of character.

Naturnah im Weinberg

Die Natur ist unser wichtigstes Gut. Wir bemühen uns aktiv darum, die Vielfalt von Flora und Fauna zu bewahren und zu fördern. Das Gros unserer Trauben wird von Hand gelesen und mit großer Sorgfalt selektioniert, um Spitzenqualitäten zu erzeugen.

Qualität bedeutet ständiges Überprüfen. Um herausragende Weine zu erzeugen, kontrollieren wir ständig die Qualität unserer Trauben. Dabei verlassen wir uns nicht nur auf technische Analysen, sondern vor allem auf unsere Sinne. Denn nur aromatische, gesunde und vollreife Trauben werden im Keller zu herausragenden Weinen.

Gemeinsames Verkosten

Der Austausch innerhalb der Familie ist uns sehr wichtig. Beim gemeinsamen Probieren diskutieren wir die stilistische Entwicklung unserer Weine und vergleichen sie gerne mit den Weinen unserer geschätzten Kollegen und Vorbilder.

Natürlich im Keller

Im Keller geben wir unseren Trauben die Zeit, die sie brauchen, ihr Potenzial zu entfalten. Wann immer es möglich ist, vergären wir spontan mit den natürlichen Hefen aus Weinberg und Keller. Bei unseren Lagenweinen verfolgen wir die Spontangärung konsequent. So entstehen markante und ausdrucksstarke Weine.